top of page

Darebin Awards 2019

The Darebin Community Awards recognise individuals and groups who have made an outstanding contribution to the Darebin community. The Preston Town Hall had capacity crowd attend and pay homage to these individuals and community groups who have been recognised within the Darebin region.

Elder Colin Hunter performed welcome to county and then the acknowledgments and celebrations commenced. Applause, laughter and conversation filled the hall as Darebin community embraced each other in respect for what all those present had accomplished for the community.

This years winners are: Citizen of the Year:

Miranda Sharp Young Citizen of the Year:

Emily Hughs Community Group of the Year:

Transition Darebin Lifetime Achievement Award:

Christopher Dureau

Sustainability Award Business:

Moon Rabbit Sustainability Award Individual:

Lori-Ann Dalton Aboriginal &Torres Strait Islander, Emerging Young Community Leader:

Sianna Catullo Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander, Community Leader of the Year:

Uncle Trevor Gallagher.

Congratulations to all the nominees, winners and to Darebin Council for their engagement and recognition of the community. 3KND Supporting Community events.


bottom of page