top of page

FED Square Flag Raising - NAIDOC 2022

Victoria NAIDOC Flag Raising at FEDSquare this morning what a great turn out for the start of NAIDOC week.

The morning started of with a performance by Amos Roach

Welcome to Country

There were speeches from:

  • Victorian NAIDOC Committee Chair- Stace Piper

  • Miss NAIDOC - Naomi Kennedy-Bamblett

  • Mr NAIDOC - Yemurrku Egan

  • NAIDOC Patron - Uncle Henry Atkinson

  • Elder - Aunti Pam Pedersen

  • Koorie Heritage Trust CEO Tom Mosby

There were performances by Djirri Djirri Dancers and Mandy Gawarn Nicholson

Minister for Treaty and First People's Hon Gabrielle Williams MP also gave a speech

Also dignitaries Senator Jana Stewart, Co- Chair of First Peoples’ Assembly Marcus Stewart, Yoorook Justice Commission Chair Professor Eleanor Bourke AM were in attendance .


bottom of page